Guildford.Games Awards Shortlist Revealed

We are thrilled to reveal the shortlist for the Guildford.Games. Judged by a panel of industry veterans, here are all the nominees for this year’s Guildford.Games Awards - and we have to say, you definitely didn’t make it easy for our judges!

Community Award

Daniel Woodward

Alyx Jones

Lewis Thompson

Creative Award

Ine Kiebooms

Matt Searle


Collaboration Award

Dean Noakes

Liquid Crimson

Tom Hughes

Experience of The Year

Tom Heaton on behalf of The Dark Pictures Anthology

Two Point Campus

Hello Games

Guildford Hero Award

Kirsten Stewart

Jason Lord

Pete Samuels

Diversity Award

Richard Franke

Alyx Jones

Mahrez Wajeeh

Education Award

Huda Mahdi


Greg Lester

Innovation Award

Sam Swain

Media Molecule

Lewis Thompson & Greg Lester

Congratulations to all nominees and a big THANK YOU to all who took the time to submit a nomination - you all make it possible for us to celebrate the talent of Guildford! We can’t wait to shine the spotlight on the brilliant devs and studios from the GU postcode and celebrate with you at the Guildford.Games Awards ceremony.

The winners will be revealed at an invite-only ceremony on November 18th - with entertainment fit for the Hollywood of Games! Keep an eye out on our website and our social media channels for coverage of the event next week and the big reveal of our winners!